Telling   Leave a comment

1. Telling

I’m going to tell you something you don’t want to hear
You can stop reading now
You can deal with your fear
‘Will i feel sickened?’
‘Will I be depressed?’
‘Will I hate myself or her?’

I’m going to tell you something you don’t want to hear
Slow down your defences
Shut down your fears
Listen, just listen,
Are you all ears?
This won’t hurt you
It won’t hurt me.

I’m going to tell you something you don’t want to hear
Rape happens
Rape happened
It happens every day
Turning your back
Won’t make it go away
It could be you or yours
It happened to me

I’m going to tell you something you don’t want to hear
My tongue is slowly loosening
It has taken years and years
My mouth is opening
My breathe is tight and high
My finger quiver on the keyboard
It’s all by and by

I’m not going to tell you anything you don’t want to hear
The words are stuck inside me
It doesn’t matter now
I’m over it
It’s past
I’m better now
It didn’t happen
Not to me

I’m not telling you what you don’t want to hear
I’m OK
I’m great
It was someone else who died that day
And she isn’t here
Another person
Lost long ago on men’s tribal spear
No I’m not going to tell you anything you don’t want to hear

Posted January 25, 2015 by raperelatedptsdsurvivor in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

