Progressing   1 comment

It has been several weeks now since I restarted counselling.  It is exhausting.

Funnily enough it is not the rape itself that has consumed me.  What is coming out in spades is my experience of sexual abuse within my family as a child.  An older sibling, the behaviour of older siblings.  Finklehor, the world authority on childhood sexual abuse in the family,  has focussed on the dangers of sibling abuse in his recent work.

Its going to be a while before I can blog about this stuff.  I’m afraid that my blogging has been interrupted by life.  I will be be back soon.

Posted September 13, 2013 by raperelatedptsdsurvivor in Uncategorized

One response to “Progressing

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. it’s very difficult finding someone who will speak the truth of their own life due to childhood trauma within the family. the time is now.

Leave a Reply

