Anger   Leave a comment

Since the rape ANGER has been a huge problem.

All those trite psychological advisors who talk about a short temper being related to perfectionism don’t even begin to explain the anger reaction to rape.

My personality type is easy going, I don;t like to make a fuss about things, i accept things, i avoid things, especially confrontation.

Not any more.  I am fermenting with anger.  I despise bullies. I hate being emotionally manipulated. I hate people who ride roughshod over my peace in life.  I now react strongly when people piss me off.  But yes I do go off the deep end.  So I have to rein it in.

The worst part is the damage to my personal relationships. It means that I am often isolated, hence the need to blog.

I react strongly to gossipy, high handed, snobbish, smug people  – and bossy aggressive people, bring it on.  I am your woman.

So if there is ever anything positive about being raped, then for me this is it, I no longer suffer fools at all.

Posted July 9, 2013 by raperelatedptsdsurvivor in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

